The Treaty of Lausanne (The Treaty of Lausanne) was a peace treaty negotiated at the 1922-23 Lausanne Conference and signed on 24 July 1923 at the Palais de Rumine[1] in Lausanne. It has officially resolved the conflict that originally existed between the Ottoman Empire and the Allied French Republic, the British Empire, Italy, the Kingdom of Japan, the Kingdom of Greece and the Kingdom of Romania since the beginning of the First World War. [3] The original text of the contract is in French. [3] This was the result of a second attempt at peace after the failure of the Treaty of Sevres. The old treaty was signed in 1920, but was later rejected by the Turkish national movement, which was fighting against its conditions. The Treaty of Lausanne put an end to the conflict and defined the boundaries of the modern Turkish Republic. In the treaty, Turkey abandoned all pretensions about the rest of the Ottoman Empire and, in return, the Allies recognized Turkish sovereignty within their new borders. [3] It provided for the exchange of Greek-Turkish population and allowed unlimited civilian passage on the Turkish street (but not militarily; this would be done with the Montreux Convention). And how do the current great powers cope with Turkish demands? Will we see wars before 2023, and who will lead this change – to have the fate of the province of Mosul determined by the League of Nations, since Turkey has renounced all claims concerning the Dodecanese Islands that Italy had to bring back to Turkey under paragraph 2 of the 1912 Ochi Treaty, also known as the first Treaty of Lausanne in 1912? as signed at Doshi Castle in Lausanne, Switzerland, following the Turkish-Italian War (1911-1912) between Turkey and Italy. To force Turkey not to submit any restrictions on the use of a language of their choice, whether in relations or in public meetings or in the areas of religion, trade, media and publishing, reaffirming the rights of political and economic sovereignty of the Turkish state and removing the application of the system of foreign privileges on its territory. It contained 143 articles, spread over 17 documents established between the Agreement, Charter, Declaration and „Annex,“ and dealt with conciliation agreements between the Treaty`s signatories and the resumption of diplomatic relations between them, „in accordance with the general principles of international law.“ In 1839, Britain invaded China to crush resistance to its participation in the country`s economic and political affairs, and was one of the main objectives of the British war: the occupation of Hong Kong Island, populated on the coasts of southeastern China.

The new British colony (Hong Kong Island) prospered as it became a shopping centre between East and West and a commercial and commercial centre for southern China, and in 1898 Britain gained an additional 99 years of domination over Hong Kong under the second Beijing Agreement. Mustafa Kemal Ataturk (1881-1938) was the leader of the Turkish National Movement that took place after World War I, which defeated the Greek-Turkish army during the 1922 Greek-Turkish War and took the city of Ankara as its capital after the withdrawal of Allied troops from Turkish territory and founded the modern Republic of Turkey.

Categories: Allgemein